FAQs for Sellers
TBCH Website platform launched on November 1st 2019 but “British Crafters” has existed since 2013 offering free advice, networking and paid promotion to crafters with amazing, award winning success. Social media presence as a result is over 120K across all platforms.
We have 3 packages. They start at £10 pcm and this includes a customisable shop front, unique url, access to a private network group, fully integrated check out system, a blog, statistics as well as access to Marketing/PR tips. For £25 pcm you get in addition to this promotion on social media, for £75 you get access to direct email marketing, social media and feature spots on the website. A table with full details will be available on application.
You can upgrade and downgrade on the monthly packages at any time and you can upgrade from a monthly to an annual package. Annual packages attract 2 months free and we ask for a commitment of a year from you for us to do this. If you are in doubt as to what to sign up for, the advice would be to start on the monthly subscription as this leaves the options to you more flexible at the start.
Payments are paid to you by Stripe (this can take up to 7 days) You will receive the cost of the order with commission and Stripe processing fees automatically deducted.
We are on the look-out for unique designs, something a bit different, a gift idea that would show the recipient how much the gift giver cared. We want to provide a site with a diverse range of art and craft styles, both traditional and modern.
You can’t sell vintage or 2nd hand items unless significantly up cycled so as not to resemble the original item. You cannot sell items that are subject to copyright and any infringement will result in a shop being unpublished. You cannot sell “assembled” items. By this we mean anything that does not have a handmade design element attached to it that makes it unique to you. You cannot sell supplies. You can’t set up a shop as a co-operative or for 3rd party sellers.
No. This is a deliberate decision as Google indexes shop information, descriptions, photos etc and if you duplicate your shop then it will ignore it when searching for SEO. We ask that you see it as an opportunity to look at your items wording (content is key), your SEO, Keywords and also that you make the most of the 8 photos that you can upload for each listing so that your item is showed off as best as it can.
You have multiple options here. You can set Vacation mode and hide your items from view, so customers will only see your shop banner and name. You can set Vacation mode where your items can be seen but are not available to purchase. Finally you can also choose to have a notice with a warning of extended delivery times. In this case your items will still be available to buy.
There is functionality to do various actions on your phone but not possible for the entire process to be completed easily. We would always suggest that for the optimum setting up experience that you would use a PC.
Yes, we really like gifts that are made special for our customers! There is a box for a customer to fill in the details before check out so that you get the details with the order.
No, we recognise that circumstances change and you are free to close your shop at any time if you feel you need to. Your shop becomes disabled when you cancel your subscription. Only in exceptional circumstances would an annual subscription be considered for a partial refund.
You can find your membership details in your front-end dashboard -> profile. You can cancel your recurring subscription from here. Cancelling your shop cancels your direct debit. Your shop will become disabled.
Holding onto your shop and especially photos (which could be up to 800 in number) takes up storage spaces and your items remain visible in search. So to provide the best customer shopping experience your shop will be removed when you leave. In exceptional circumstances and by prior arrangement you might be able to extend your disabled shop.